Theater J Staff

Artistic Director Adam Immerwahr
Managing Director Rebecca Ende Lichtenberg

Read more about Theater J’s leadership team.

Associate Producer: Kevin Place, 202.777.3227
Technical Director:  Tom Howley
Production Associate:  Kevin Laughon, 202.777.3234
Literary Director:  Ellen Morgan Peltz
Resident Casting Director:  Jenna Duncan
2017-2018 Associate Artists:  Josh Adams, Madeline Rose Burrows, José Carrasquillo, Paige Hathaway, Susan Rome
Commissioned Artist: Alix Sobler

External Affairs
Director of Marketing & Communications: Laurie Levy-Page, 202.777.3230
Director of Patron Services:  Brian Andrade, 202.777.3268
Development Coordinator:  Skye Landgraf, 202.777.3225
Visual Communications Manager:  Molly Winston, 202.777.3214
Audience Services Associates:  Willette Coleman, Elizabeth Heir, Carol Jones, Kate Kilbane, Hadiya Rice, Jenny Rubin, Bridget Grace Sheaff


Theater J Leadership Team

Adam Immerwahr is the fourth Artistic Director in Theater J’s history. He was most recently the Associate Artistic Director at McCarter Theatre Center in Princeton, NJ. NYC directing credits include productions at The Public, Theater Row (both for Summer Play Festival), Ensemble Studio Theatre, The Wild Project, and NYU’s Studio Tisch. Internationally, he Directed the African premiere of The Convert in Zimbabwe (nominated for the National Arts Medal Award, Zimbabwe’s highest arts award). He has Directed and developed work for McCarter Theatre, Luna Stage, Hangar Theatre, Bristol Riverside, Premiere Stages, Playwrights Theatre of NJ, PlayPenn, the National Constitution Center, Philadelphia Artists’ Collective, Princeton Summer Theater, Westminster Choir College, Theatre Masters, and Passage Theatre Company in Trenton, where he serves as Resident Director. Adam is the recipient of a 2008 Drama League Directing Fellowship and the 2010 NJ Theatre Alliance “Applause Award.” Adam was the winner of the 2014 Emerging Nonprofit Leader Award presented by Fairleigh Dickinson University’s Center for Excellence and the Center for Non-Profits. Click here to learn more.



Rebecca Ende Lichtenberg is going into her seventh season as the Managing Director of Theater J. Previously she worked in arts marketing as Director of Marketing and Communications for Sitar Arts Center and Director of Marketing and Communications at Theater J. She currently serves on the Board of Governors for theatreWashington as the Chair of Adjudication Committee and on the Steering Committee of ArtsActionDC. She previously served as the President of the Board of Forum Theatre and as a Helen Hayes Judge. She holds an M.A. in Arts Administration from Columbia University and a Certificate in Budgeting and Finance from Georgetown University, and was a member of the 2012-13 Future Executive Director’s class of the Nonprofit Roundtable of Greater Washington.